EHS Scholastic Writing Award Winners

Ephrata High School students were recently named 2019 Scholastic Writing award winners.  The writing contest, sponsored by the Alliance for Young Artists and Writers, is a prestigious recognition program for students in grades 7-12 for achievement in visual arts and creative writing.


Abigail Kachel, grade 11


Tristan Swarr, grade 12

Abigail Zorrilla, grade 11

Elizabeth Martin, grade 12


Katherine Earl, grade 12

Regional winners will be honored at the Scholastic Award Ceremony in March at The Millersville University Ware Center.

The Alliance for Young Artists & Writers, a nonprofit organization, recognizes teenagers with exceptional artistic and literary talent. The Alliance provides recognition, exhibition and publication opportunities, and scholarships. Each year, the Alliance partners with more than 100 Regional Programs across the country to bring the program to local communities.